1. Hey Guest Please vote for us at https://vote.cityprison.net You'll get awesome rewards like Kits, Crates, Money and more! Make sure to vote every 24 hours! - Thanks :)
  2. Hey Guest, If you can please support us by donating to our server! https://donate.cityprison.net it helps us keep going and growing our minecraft network. We've been open for over 5 years!

Mine Reset Way too long.

Discussion in 'Junk' started by NerdyBlockhead, May 13, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NerdyBlockhead

NerdyBlockhead New Member

Hi, I'm fairly new to the server. And so far I've had a pleasant experience. I stay quiet most of the time in the chat. I'm a very grindy minecrafter. But anyways as you can see here https://ibb.co/pb4vmMp
    This is way to much time for the mine to reset. I'm pretty sure it's 4.5 hours reset on the God mine. And in the picture it's completely empty by myself. And there is still 3.2 hours left for it to reset. I'd feel bad if some other god rank came on within the next 3.2 hours to mine and be empty for 3 hours. Then they would feel discouraged from playing. This is just a suggestion. I really enjoy this server. And I want to see this server strive and succeed!

P.S It's not only the god mine also the Donor mine

~Thanks kindly for your consideration
    ~NerdyBlockhead

2. Tradie

Tradie mint
    Moderator Wiki Team Titanium Premium Member

I do agree with you mate. However, because this is a Non-Op Prison Server, we can't dramatically reduce the mine reset times.

If we did do this, during the quiet times of the day / night, there would be a few people just mining the ores off the top of each mine and if it was to reset quickly, players would very rarely ever have to mine downwards due to the scale of the mines.

In saying that, it would be great to see maybe 30 minutes knocked off each of the smaller donor mines. Platinum, Legendary and Titanium are fine for now.

Cheers,
    - Tradie

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1